6 images project

Image 1 –  Landscape 

I’ve put my own twist on a classic landscape picture, I’m not keen on taking a picture of mountains so I’ve used a picture of my take on landscape.The picture shows the numerous varieties of tents, it’s a colourful and vibrant picture which simple describes how a festival experience is in general.  

I decided to go against the rules of taking a picture directly in the sunlight, the sunlight has reflected on the tents giving it a contoured structure. It also highlights the colours of the tents beautifully.

Image.png-2

Image 2 – Portrait 

I’ve based my portraits on the theme of ‘Kids rebelling’. I asked the subject to plait there hair, I think it adds a more childish feel to the pictures.

With the first image I’ve edited the photo filter adding orange and making the density higher at 70%.I feel by adding the orange filter it gives it a better quality of a picture because the theme is based on kids rebelling I positioned the subject in between trees, it symbolises childhood and kids climing trees when they shouldn’t be. I asked the subject to smirk, it gives the vibe of ‘I know I shouldn’t be here’. I increased the Offset to 0.0336 as it adds an effect of layers to the image.By tilting the camera on the side it gives the felling of uneasy, the shot is set looking through a structure of triangles’s.

bron in tres

bron trees

I positioned the subject directly under the graffiti and in the centre of the camera. I think how she is sitting and acting to the camera portrays a attitude. I’ve edited the picture by lowering the brightness to -29 and I’ve kept the brightness the same. By lowering the brightness it adds a grubby look.I also edited the curves to add a brighter side to the subjects face to symbolise two different sides of a personality.

Image 3 – Cubism  

23379686_840156349485847_1165143622_o

In this image i used a DSLR camera to take close up pictures of the subject in order to create a college called cubism. Inspired by David Hockney, I used the close up images to create one whole image. I enjoyed this genre of close up photography, I feel you can look closely at a person by pointing a camera in their face as it’s a personal thing to do.

The image portrays the subjects main facial features, creating an abstract look to the final picture. Cubism is all about taking different views of the subject,by braking down the subject were able to look at the different viewpoints. I think it’s a good idea to do this to a person as it’s hard to capture every essence of someones face by a one angled picture. 

Image 4 – Fashion 

 

 

If I had edited the picture would have liked to crop the picture. 

I’ve gone for the theme class in the valleys. I asked the subject to dress in a red dress and Dr Martens to portray the class and I decided to take the pictures in the college toilets. 

Image 5 – Documentary 

I’ve interrupted the documentary genre of photography in two ways.Documentary is quoted to be “Documentary photography usually refers to a popular form of photography used to chronicle events or environments both significant and relevant to history and historical events as well as everyday life.” Although it’s important to acknowledge important events in history with portraits or pictures of marches in aid of a movement in politics, I decided to capture 2 movements in this current day and age I believe is important. 

NATURE v MAN MADE – I edited the image using Photoshop, I decided to enhance the levels in the image, from around 250 to 160. It makes the colour of the tress and leaves pop a bit more without a need of a filter.It also adds to the message I’m trying to portray which is nature man made, it’s a way of showing that nature is more powerful by the over powering colours. I also adjusted the curves in the picture to make the colour more powerful also and it adds some blur to the leaves on the floor, which I like. I decided not to over edited the picture as I wanted to it to fit the genre from my interpretation. 

I’m trying to emphasise the influence nature has on man kind also, this is emphasised by the leaves that are on the other side the fence, the fence is important to the message the fence acts like a barrier between the two sides. It’s to symbolise that both man made and nature to overlap sometimes. Nature v mandmade

Image 6 – Close up   

IMG_1940

I took up close images of the subject and I asked her to be moody and angry. If I did do close up pictures again I would experiment with different moods. I haven’t edited the pictures as I wanted to jeep it natural and simple.

 

Leave a comment